Our Staff

Pastor Luke and the staff at St. Paul's work to meet the spiritual needs of this congregation and community.

Pastor Luke Schmidt

pastorluke@stpaulsinhanover.org

Senior Pastor

Pastor Luke began serving St. Paul's in 2018. He lives in Buffalo with his wife Jessica and two children. Pastor Luke grew up in New Ulm, attended Gustavus Adolphus College in St. Peter, and was a software developer before God called him into full time ministry. Pastor Luke is a serial hobbyist, enjoying reading, traveling with family, fishing, photography, hybridizing hostas, woodworking, and Disneyworld!

Pastor Leon Stier

llstier@frontiernet.net

Associate Pastor

Pastor Leon has been at St. Paul’s since 2011. He has served as Associate Pastor for Visitation and Outreach, and as Interim Senior Pastor in 2017. He lives in Belle Plaine with his wife Nancy. They have two grown children and four grandchildren. Pastor Leon enjoys reading in his free time and listening to audio-books during his driving time. His favorite Bible verse is I John 5:13.




Pastoral Care After Hours Emergency Number

612 440-5830

This will put you in touch with either Pastor Luke or Pastor Leon.

Pastor Tori Sahnow

t.sahnow@stpaulsinhanover.org

Associate Pastor

Dawn is the smile you see when you walk in the door and the delightful voice you hear when you call the office. She helps with everything from the newsletter to worship volunteers, and most things in between!

Dawn Bestick

d.bestick@stpaulsinhanover.org

Office Administrator

Stacey is passionate about our music ministry and loves working with the many talented musicians we have here at St. Paul's!

Stacey Lewandowski

s.lewandowski@stpaulsinhanover.org

Director of Worship & Music



Tracey has a gift of getting almost everyone she meets to smile with or without a candy jar.

Tracey Morris

t.morris@stpaulsinhanover.org

Director of Youth & Education


Ron Daluge


Maintenance

Stephanie Duda

bookkeeper@stpaulsinhanover.org

Bookkeeper

Teri Blasko


Facility Coordinator